RSS

Happy New Year!

14 Jan

Hello again,

Sorry this is a bit late-I have been rather preoccupied. This also explains why I have been somewhat absent on here as well. I hope that you are doing well and 2012 has been a good year so far. Truthfully it has started off to a rocky start for me but I hope that it will improve from here on. I do not take the first couple weeks as any indication how the rest of the year will go but that it can only get better.

I finally got my first lap top so this should make posting on the blog easier-especially on the days my body acts up. Today is one of those days that it isn’t working like I wish it would but I am not too annoyed actually. It provides me with an opportunity to catch up on some reading and update my blog as well. On days like today it is the best time to read because I am not so distracted by things that need to be done because I know I can not get to them anyways. 🙂 You know the things-cleaning, organising, the stuff that is always calling to you to get done and can be rather distracting till it is done. But when I can’t be up and about, I am finding that I can tell myself that it will still be there when I can move around more and I will get to it then. I am learning that it is no use to be frustrated and mad at my body when it doesn’t co-operate with my plans because getting frustrated doesn’t change anything. It just makes me agitated and I still have an un-co-operating body. I have to accept my limitations which isn’t always easy. So here I am. 🙂 Before the laptop, being stuck in bed meant that I could not do much more than read and journal but now I feel I have more options. I can even pay bills if I have to. lol I paid for about half of it from doing surveys through places like Angus Reid and Ipsos Reid and then some of it was paid for through Christmas money and I paid for the rest myself. I waited for boxing day and it worked out really well! Finally my opinions I want to give are worth something! lol So you may hear more from me now. 🙂 Especially with my back being so bad lately.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on January 14, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

2 responses to “Happy New Year!

  1. fun flash games

    July 30, 2013 at 2:39 pm

    Hey there would you mind stating which
    blog platform you’re using? I’m going to start my
    own blog in the near future but I’m having a hard time choosing between BlogEngine/Wordpress/B2evolution and Drupal. The reason I ask is because your design seems different then most blogs and I’m
    looking for something unique.
    P.S My apologies for getting
    off-topic but I had to ask!

     
    • heatherv11

      September 24, 2013 at 9:25 pm

      Sorry I just noticed your comment- I use wordpress. I find it is the best one I have tried. I hope this helps!

       

Leave a Reply

 
