RSS

Birthday Benefits

21 Mar

Hello again,

With one week to go until yet another birthday, I decided I should share the benefits of birthdays. I hate turning another year older but I don’t mind the perks which make birthdays more bearable and less depressing. I discovered years ago that restaurants and stores offer perks for your birthday. I sign up for some of the different birthday programs and I eat well during my birthday week. 🙂 I thought I would share some of the places that offer great freebies so other people can enjoy them as well.

The first restaurant I want to mention has possibly the best birthday program of any restaurants I have ever signed up with and that is Tony Romas. For your birthday you get a coupon for a free meal anywhere up to 19.00 in value. This coupon is actually good for 2 weeks though and I received the coupon in my email this morning that I could use anytime in the next 2 weeks. The food at Tony Romas is exceptional as well. I went there today actually for lunch since I got the coupon this morning. I ordered beef ribs and I will probably be eating off of them for a couple of days. 🙂

Another restaurant that I am signed up with that I would like to give special mention to is Boston Pizza. They offer a choice of a free gourmet pasta or dessert. Last year I went with the free dessert because I was already eating out for a few meals that same week.

Another great restaurant is Albert’s family restaurant. They offer a free breakfast and I think it is anytime during the week of your birthday.

Denny’s offers a free grand slam breakfast on the day of your birthday if you happen to get it. My sister gets one every year for her birthday but I have never received a coupon for it. It is not a big deal though.

This year Arbys sent me a coupon for a buy one get one free beef and cheddar burger. It is apparently good until April 3 if I remember correctly. I am not sure yet if I will get it or not.

Other places that offer birthday perks: Old Navy (unspecified), Marble slab creamery (free ice cream), Telus (free calls on your cell phone on your birthday), Dairy Queen (BOGO blizzard), Marmot Basin (free skiing on your bday if it is during the winter months obviously.) Booster Juice (free regular juice smoothie), Starbucks (freebie if you are a member), Joey’s Only (% off discount), sephora (Free fresh sugar kisses mini lip duo), Swiss Chalet (free dessert), 7-11 (free small slurpee on your bday),and Giant Tiger (unspecified).

So as you can see, there are a lot of great perks to enjoy for your birthday. 🙂 Of course I do not take part in every birthday perk and I pick and choose each year which ones I want to use for different reasons. Tony Romas is always on the top of my list though, not only for the great birthday coupon but also because they have amazing food!

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on March 21, 2012 in Randomness

 

Leave a Reply

 
