RSS

Opening up

27 Jan

Hello again,

I know I haven’t been posting on here for a while but it isn’t that I haven’t been writing. I have written still but for some reason I haven’t had the courage to post the stuff I write. Maybe it is fear that my posts will not be received well or that no one even wants to read them. I realize that the posts I write that get read the most are the ones that are more personal where I open up and share about myself or things that I have learned. It seems it is often the posts that are hardest for me to write and share are the ones that are read and liked the most. People also comment on them either through twitter or facebook. I started this blog initially to share about myself and what I go through in hopes of helping other people who might face similar circumstances. Helping even one person get through something a bit easier would be amazing for me. It would mean that the stuff I go through isn’t for nothing and it can help another person. But I struggle to share personal stuff. It is like exposing and leaving a piece of me on the page/screen for anyone to see and possibly judge or criticize. Also, once it is out there on the internet, I can’t take it back or cover it up again which is a bit frightening. But if I don’t share my story or experiences, I can’t possibly ever have the chance to help anyone. So I have decided to face my fears and try to share more of my experiences. Not anything that is inappropriate of course. 🙂 I will try to space them out so that I don’t share too much at once and then periods with nothing at all but life is unpredictable and sometimes gets in the way so they may not be as even as I would like. I apologize in advance if this happens. I hope that you will join me in this crazy ride called life as I try to write and share about it on here. 🙂 I also hope that some of it can be useful to someone. 🙂 thanks for taking time to read my blog. 🙂

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on January 27, 2014 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
