RSS

Bzzagent Review: Herbal Essences Naked Shampoo Line

20 May

Hello again,

First I would like to apologize for another lengthy absence. There has been a lot going on lately that I will not get into currently but I may talk about at a later time. Today I would like to focus on the topic at hand which is my review of the Herbal Essences Naked Shampoo.

As you may or may not know, I am a member of Bzzagent. I have mentioned that on here a couple of times but depending on whether you have read any earlier posts, you may not have seen that. Bzzagent is a company that you join and are given opportunities to try and review products. Often it comes at no cost to the members of bzzagent. You fill out surveys regularly so they know what products you are best suited to try and review. You also have a score that is affected by your activity on the site (such as filling out surveys) and the quality of work you do when you get to take part in reviewing the products. The goal I think is to not just try products but also share your opinion with the people you communicate with so more people know if the product is good or not. We have all been there I think. You see a product that you think might be good but you do not want to put out money for it in case it doesn’t work. So what do you do? If you are like me, I refer to friends and family and online reviews of the product to see if I might want to buy it. That is where Bzzagent is useful because we try it and share whether it works or not. I enjoy being part of it and thought I should share my reviews on my blog as well.

This is the first campaign I have been part of this year and I am always willing to try new shampoo. It is hard for me to find shampoo that works for my hair and hard to put out the money for a whole bottle if there is a chance that it isn’t going to work. So when I got the opportunity to try Herbal essences new line of shampoo to review, I was happy to do so. In this campaign, I got a full size bottle of Herbal essences Naked Shampoo, conditioner and Souffle. I also got 3 travel size bottles each of the shampoo and conditioner. The Naked line states that it contains 0% paraben or silicone. I have a hard time with shampoos weighing down my hair so I was happy to try it and see if it might work better than my current shampoo. I can not use conditioner for the same reason that it just weighs down my hair too much. I don’t really know why but it does. I had really high hopes for this shampoo but it just didn’t quite work for me. It still weighs down my hair a bit. I normally use Aveeno and it is about the only one I have found that doesn’t weigh my hair down. If that wasn’t available, Herbal essences Naked line would be next best. It isn’t awful but just isn’t as good as my normal shampoo that I won’t be switching. Despite it weighing down my hair, it did make it much softer which is a definite plus.

Since I had the travel size bottles, I decided to ask family if they would mind trying it as well. My mom agreed to take part. She found it worked quite well so it depends on your hair I suppose. She finds that she doesn’t have to wash her hair as often with it. Although she finds the conditioner doesn’t work for her.

My sister has tried it as well and she said it is fine for her hair – it isn’t great or terrible but just kind of middle of the road type thing. But she finds the smell is too strong for her. She dislikes when shampoo smells very much whether it is from natural ingredients or perfume.

Based on the feedback I have received from my family, it seems that this shampoo basically works for 2 out of 3 but only my mom will be considering switching to Herbal essences Naked shampoo. I think I can say that all 3 of us would use it if our main shampoo wasn’t available and we needed something in a pinch. If you have hair like me that you don’t need/can not use conditioner, then this shampoo may not work but overall I would definitely say that it is worth a try. It does leave your hair really nice and soft. I would not say that it is terrible…. just not as good as my first choice. I have tried many different shampoos and I can safely say it works better on my hair than many on the market but it just doesn’t beat what I currently use. I hope this helps. This is my honest opinion and thank you for taking time to read my review. 🙂

 
1 Comment

Posted by on May 20, 2014 in Uncategorized

 

One response to “Bzzagent Review: Herbal Essences Naked Shampoo Line

  1. HungryHolly

    December 10, 2014 at 2:39 pm

    Hi i hope you don’t mind me asking, but i’m trying to get more followers for my blog. I do the same as you and review free stuff. http://freehungryholly.blogspot.com/

     

Leave a Reply

 
