RSS

Gratitude Challenge Extended: Week 11

17 Oct

Hello again,

To be honest, my heart really isn’t in to this challenge this week. The funeral for my grandfather was this week and it has really affected me more than I thought it would. But I made myself a promise that I would do this no matter what so I am here. This Wednesday also marked 7 years since my first surgery. I have mixed feelings about these surgery anniversaries. I think it would feel more positive if I wasn’t still facing complications. This week has felt beyond tough but I am strong and I will make it through this. Please forgive me if the things I am thankful for do not seem that big. It has been a tough week and I feel like my heart is in pieces (for a few reasons) but I am pushing through and I will get through this. So here I am and here are the things I am thankful for this week.

1. That I made it through the week and the weekend is here. This really seems like an accomplishment right now although it kind of isn’t anything I did or didn’t do to get here. I suppose it is an accomplishment that I made it through the week and I am here writing this post despite how I feel inside.

2. Still no snow. 🙂 It is October 17 and still no snow on the ground. I love that. I do not like driving in the snow. I am thankful we still have dry roads.

3. Painkillers. I may or may not have mentioned this already but I couldn’t have made it through this week without painkillers.

4. Physio. This week I had physio again and I got more exercises that should hopefully help me get a bit stronger. This will also help me get through the upcoming surgery easier as well.

5. Lindt Chocolate. It tastes so amazing and is a definite treat. No other chocolate compares to it. The 100 gram dark chocolate bars are my favorite. Plus really good chocolate is nice to have when you feel sad. 🙂

Thanks for reading my blog post. I really appreciate it. I hope you will consider coming back again. 🙂

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on October 17, 2014 in Gratitude challenge Extended

 

Leave a Reply

 
