RSS

Gratitude Challenge Extended: Week 14

14 Nov

Hello again,

This week has been a bit crazy and I am looking forward to the weekend. 🙂 Here are the blessings I am thankful for this week.

1. Getting the call on Monday that my surgery has been scheduled. 🙂 I have waited for this call for a couple of months now and I am so thankful to now have the surgery scheduled and it is so soon. 🙂

2. Making it through another week. I have had a very tough week in terms of pain levels being quite high but despite that, I have felt quite positive because I am looking ahead to the surgery that will fix the cause of all this pain I am currently dealing with. I am another week closer to that surgery. 🙂

3. Having a wood stove. This week has been so cold and the snow finally came. We have had to light the wood stove for more heat this week and I love sitting by the wood stove to warm up after being outside. There is nothing quite like sitting by a wood stove (or fireplace) to warm up.

4. Physio exercises. I have been going to physio and getting exercises to strengthen my legs and back so I could go into surgery a little stronger. The more strength I have before surgery the faster I will recover after. I have noticed a difference the past couple of weeks in terms of how much strength I have. It can’t take away the pain but it will make a big difference after the surgery.

5. Discovering Chocolate I didn’t remember I had gotten. It’s like finding cash you didn’t realize you had. lol Sure it is a few months old but it is good chocolate and I have really enjoyed it this week!

Thanks for taking time to read my post. 🙂 I appreciate it!

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on November 14, 2014 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
